President Sooronbai Zheenbekov signed a decree to extend the state of emergency in certain territories of the country

Today, April 28, President of the Kyrgyz Republic Sooronbai Zheenbekov signed the Decree “On Amending Certain Decisions of the President of the Kyrgyz Republic”.

The decree extends that state of emergency in the cities of Bishkek and Osh, as well as Jalal-Abad region and At-Bashy district of Naryn region, until May 10, 2020 inclusive.

This Decree comes into force from the moment of signing, and will be sent for approval to the Jogorku Kenesh of the Kyrgyz Republic.