Year of regional development and digitalization of the country.

As it is known, within the framework of the Concept of the Regional Policy of the Kyrgyz Republic for the period 2018-2022, 20 pilot cities were selected as growth points, which should become economic centers – growth points for increasing business activity of the population, developing regions, creating conditions for providing quality public services.

OJSC “Guarantee Fund” provides assistance to entrepreneurs of the cities – growth points in access to loans from commercial banks and helps them to implement business projects.

According to the data for the 4 months of 2018, entrepreneurs of the cities – growth points have been issued 60 guarantees for a total amount of KGS 143 million. They received guaranteed loans in banks in the amount of KGS 371.1 million.

33 guarantees were issued to entrepreneurs of Bishkek; Osh – 1; Jalal-Abad, Tokmok, Kara-Su and Isfana – 2 each; Karakol – 6; Kara-Balta – 4, Batken – 3. Also the guarantee support of OJSC “GF” was received by entrepreneurs of Balykchy, Kochkor, Naryn, Kerben and Tash-Komur.

At the same time, we note that some of the 20 cities are included in the list of preferential locations according to the Resolution of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic of April 26, 2019 “On preferential locations”.

This document is aimed at stimulating economic and investment activities in the regions, subsidized settlements of the republic and border settlements, by providing exemptions from paying for four types of taxes: sales tax, income tax, land tax and real estate tax, when establishing industrial, export-oriented and innovative enterprises, with a period of 5 years and with the possibility of extension to 10 years.

In addition to aiyl aimaks (small villages) that receive equalization grants (transfers) from the republican budget in order to maintain a stable socio-economic situation, the list includes Karakol, Balykchy, Naryn, Kochkor, Tokmok, Kara-Balta, Talas, Isfana, Batken, Kadamzhai, Uzgen, Kara -Suu, Tash-Kumyr, Kara-Kul, Jalal-Abad, Kerben, Kochkor-Ata, Kyzyl-Kiya, Sulukta, Mailuu-Suu, Nookat, Aidarken, Kok-Zhangak, Toktogul, Cholpon-Ata, Shopokov, Kant, Orlovka, Kemin, Kaindy.