History of creation

HISTORY OF CREATION AND DEVELOPMENT OF GUARANTEE FUNDS IN THE KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

In 2011, a new financial system began to form in the Kyrgyz Republic – guarantee funds, the purpose of which was to provide guarantees to small and medium-sized enterprises when obtaining bank loans.

At the initial stage, 4 pilot guarantee funds were created at the regional level – in the cities of Kara-Balta and Jalal-Abad, then in the city of Karakol and the village of Saray, Kara-Suuy district, Osh region, the founders of which were the mayors of these cities and Saraysky ayyl okmotu. Subsequently, guarantee funds were created in the Osh and Kant. Thus, 6 funds began to function in the republic.

In 2013, the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic “On Guarantee Funds in the Kyrgyz Republic” was adopted, which provided the legal basis for the activities of guarantee funds and the formation of a guarantee system. In 2016, the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic approved the Concept for the development of guarantee funds until 2020.

On December 12, 2013, the Association was created, which united all the guarantee funds of the republic.

Since October 2014, the Association of Guarantee Funds of the Kyrgyz Republic has been a member of the Association of Guarantee Funds of the European Union.

The activities of municipal guarantee funds contributed to the implementation of business projects of entrepreneurs, the creation of new jobs, support for existing jobs, an increase in payments to local budgets and Social Funds, and the development of the regional economy.

The successful results of the activities of regional guarantee funds made it possible to carry out larger support for small and medium-sized enterprises by creating an open joint-stock company “Guarantee Fund.”

OJSC “Guarantee Fund” (OJSC “GF”) was created by Order of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic dated June 23, 2016 No. 288-r. The initial capital was formed at the expense of the republican budget in the amount of 72 million soms. An additional 3 million US dollars was allocated to the capital of the fund from the resources of financial support to ADB (Program “Improvement of the investment climate – subprogramme 2”).

As a result, the capital of OJSC “Guarantee Fund” amounted to 282 million soms at the end of 2016. Then the practical activities of the fund began.

In May 2017, the Foundation developed and began implementing the One District – One Enterprise (ODOE) program.

On June 27, 2017, the Fund Development Strategy for 2017-2022 was approved.

On December 26, 2017 ,The Committee on Economic and Fiscal Policy of the Zhogorku Kenesh of the KR decided to recommend that the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic bring the authorized capital of OJSC “Guarantee Fund” to 3 billion soms during 2018-2020.

In 2018, ADB recognized the Kyrgyz model of guarantee funds as successful and recommended implementation in the countries of Central Asia and the Caucasus.

In accordance with the order of the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic dated June 25, 2018 No. 217-r, the authorized capital of OJSC “Guarantee Fund” was increased by 300 million soms and amounts to 582 million soms.

OJSC “Guarantee Fund” developed and implemented the principles of accounting and provision of financial statements in accordance with the IFRS-9. This is a big step forward for the fund as a financial institution in the application of modern financial instruments.

By the decision of the general meeting of shareholders of November 6, 2018, a monitoring body was created in the structure of OJSC “Guarantee Fund” – the Board of Directors.

Accounts Chamber of the KR at the end of December, 2018 implemented audit of activity of OJSC “Guarantee Fund” from January 1, 2016 till December 31, 2017 following the results of which transparent and effective activity of OJSC “Guarantee Fund” which is carried out within requirements of the Law of KR “About Guarantee Funds in the Kyrgyz Republic” was confirmed and answers the purpose and tasks.

On December 5, 2018, the Board of Directors of OJSC “GF” approved the Development Strategy for 2019-2023.

On April 13, 2019, the President of the Kyrgyz Republic signed the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic “On Guarantee Funds in the Kyrgyz Republic,” in accordance with which the NBKR will regulate and supervise the activities of guarantee funds of the Kyrgyz Republic.

On April 13, 2019, the President of the Kyrgyz Republic signed the Law “On Amending the Tax Code of the Kyrgyz Republic,” according to which guarantee funds, along with other financial and credit institutions, will receive deductions of the amount of the created PPLD from the total annual income according to Article 277 of the Tax Code of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Since the entry into force of the new version of the law on guarantee funds, the NBKR has consistently capitalized the fund in 2019 and 2020. At the expense of the NBKR, the authorized capital increased to 4.132 billion soms.

Курс валют:
USD 84,79
EUR 100,8
KZT 0,195
RUB 1,097
(0312) 66-49-60, (0312) 62-53-79 office@gf.kg
  • Кыргызча
  • Русский
  • English
  • Выбрать страницу

    ИСТОРИЯ СОЗДАНИЯ И РАЗВИТИЯ ГАРАНТИЙНЫХ ФОНДОВ В КЫРГЫЗСКОЙ РЕСПУБЛИКЕ

    С 2011 года в Кыргызской Республике начала формироваться новая финансовая система – гарантийные фонды, целью которых было предоставление гарантий субъектам малого и среднего предпринимательства при получении банковских кредитов.

    На начальном этапе было создано 4 пилотных гарантийных фонда на региональном уровне — в городах Кара-Балта и Джалал-Абад, затем в г. Каракол и селе Сарай Кара-Сууйского района Ошской области, учредителями которых выступили мэрии указанных городов и Сарайский айыл окмоту. В дальнейшем гарантийные фонды были созданы в гг. Ош и Кант. Таким образом в республике стали функционировать 6 фондов.

    В 2013 году был принят Закон Кыргызской Республики «О гарантийных фондах в Кыргызской Республике», который обеспечил правовую базу деятельности гарантийных фондов и формирование системы гарантирования. В 2016 году Правительство КР утвердило Концепцию развития гарантийных фондов до 2020 года.

    12 декабря 2013 года создана Ассоциация, которая объединила все гарантийные фонды республики.

    С октября 2014 года Ассоциация гарантийных фондов КР входит в Ассоциацию гарантийных фондов Евросоюза.

    Деятельность муниципальных гарантийных фондов способствовала реализации бизнес-проектов предпринимателей, созданию новых рабочих мест, поддержке действующих рабочих мест, увеличению объемов платежей в местные бюджеты и Соцфонды, развитию экономики регионов.

    Успешные результаты деятельности региональных гарантийных фондов позволили осуществить более масштабную поддержку малого и среднего предпринимательства путем создания открытого акционерного общества «Гарантийный фонд».

    ОАО «Гарантийный фонд» (ОАО «ГФ») было создано Распоряжением Правительства Кыргызской Республики от 23 июня 2016 года № 288-р. Первоначальный капитал был сформирован за счет средств республиканского бюджета в размере составил 72 млн. сомов. В капитал фонда дополнительно были направлены 3 млн. долларов США из средств финансовой поддержки АБР (Программа «Улучшения инвестиционного климата – подпрограмма 2»).

    В итоге капитал ОАО «ГФ» составил 282 млн. сомов на конец 2016 года. Тогда же началась практическая деятельность фонда.

    В мае 2017 года Фонд разработал и приступил к реализации программы «Один район – одно предприятие» (ОРОП).

    27 июня 2017 года утверждена Стратегия развития фонда на 2017-2022 годы.

    26 декабря 2017 года Комитет ЖК КР по экономической и фискальной политике принял решение рекомендовать Правительству КР довести уставный капитал ОАО «ГФ» до 3 млрд. сомов в течение 2018-2020 годов.

    В 2018 году АБР признал кыргызскую модель гарантийных фондов успешной и рекомендовал к внедрению в странах Центральной Азии и Кавказа.

    В соответствии с распоряжением Правительства КР от 25 июня 2018 года №217-р уставный капитал ОАО «ГФ» увеличен на 300 млн. сомов и составляет 582 млн. сомов.

    ОАО «Гарантийный фонд» собственными усилиями разработало и внедрило принципы учёта и предоставления финансовой отчётности в соответствии с МСФО-9. Это большой шаг вперед для фонда как финансового института в применении современных финансовых инструментов.

    Решением общего собрания акционеров от 6 ноября 2018 года в структуре ОАО «ГФ» был создан наблюдательный орган — Совет директоров.

    Счетная палата КР в конце декабря 2018 года провела аудит деятельности ОАО «Гарантийный фонд» за период с 1 января 2016 года по 31 декабря 2017 года, по итогам которой была подтверждена прозрачная и эффективная деятельность ОАО «Гарантийный фонд», которая осуществляется в рамках требований Закона КР «О гарантийных фондах в Кыргызской Республике» и соответствует целям и задачам.

    5 декабря 2018 года Совет директоров ОАО «ГФ» утвердил Стратегию развития на 2019-2023 годы.

    13 апреля 2019 года Президент КР подписал Закон КР «О гарантийных фондах в КР», в соответствии с которым НБКР будет осуществлять регулирование и надзор за деятельностью гарантийных фондов Кыргызской Республики.

    13 апреля 2019 года Президент КР подписал Закон КР «О внесении изменения в Налоговый кодекс КР», в соответствии с которым гарантийные фонды наряду с другими финансово-кредитными учреждениями получат вычеты суммы созданного РППУ из совокупного годового дохода согласно ст.207 Налогового кодекса КР.

    С момента вхождения в силу новой редакции закона о гарантийных фондах НБКР последовательно проводил капитализацию фонда в 2019 и 2020 годах. За счет средств НБКР уставный капитал увеличился до 4,132 млрд сомов.