LAW OF THE KYRGYZ REPUBLIC

No. 167 of 30 July 2013

On guarantee funds in the Kyrgyz Republic

(As amended by the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic of October 26, 2016 No. 172)

This Law defines the legal and economic basis of creation and activity of guarantee funds in the Kyrgyz Republic.

Chapter 1

General provisions

Article 1. Basic concepts and terms used in this Law

The Guarantee Fund is a legal entity created in the organizational and legal forms provided for by this Law in order to increase the accessibility for small and medium-sized enterprises of bank loans allocated by them for business development, expansion of production, acquisition and modernization of fixed assets, introduction of new technologies, innovative activity and opening of new enterprises, by providing guarantees (sureties).

Financial and credit institutions are banks, microfinance organizations that, on the basis of their licenses issued by the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic, have the right to carry out banking operations that have concluded or intend to conclude a cooperation agreement with the guarantee fund and lending entities of small and medium-sized enterprises.

Guarantee capital – a set of financial resources consolidated by the guarantee fund to ensure the fulfillment of obligations of small and medium-sized enterprises to creditors by providing guarantees (sureties).

Obligations of a small and medium-sized enterprise entity – obligations of a small and medium-sized enterprise entity arising under loan agreements and meeting the requirements of this Law.

Guarantee (surety) – a written obligation of the guarantee fund to be responsible for the fulfillment of obligations of small and medium-sized enterprises to a financial and credit institution under a loan agreement, leasing agreement (hereinafter – a loan agreement).

The guarantee case is the fact of non-fulfillment by small and medium-sized enterprises of obligations under the loan agreement.

Regulations for the provision of guarantees (sureties) – a document approved by the authorized body of the guarantee fund and regulating the procedure and conditions for the provision of guarantees (sureties).

Small and medium-sized enterprises are individuals engaged in entrepreneurial activities without the formation of a legal entity, commercial organizations and enterprises defined in accordance with the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

The client is a small and medium-sized enterprise entity that has entered into a loan, leasing agreement with a financial and credit institution with a share of guarantee security (surety) of the guarantee fund.

Multiplier ratio – the ratio of excess of guarantees (sureties) of the guarantee fund, which is ready to accept the financial and credit institution, over the funds of the guarantee fund, placed in the specified institution.

Guarantee activity – the activity of guarantee funds aimed at providing guarantees (guarantees) to customers.

Participants of guarantee funds are founders, shareholders, shareholders and members of guarantee funds.

Recourse claim – the right of the guarantee fund to require the client to reimburse the amount paid to the financial institution in fulfillment of the obligation under the guarantee agreement (guarantee).

Article 2. Name of guarantee fund

The guarantee fund must use only the name given in the charter of the organization and use the words “Guarantee Fund” in the name, and the abbreviation “Guarantee Fund” in its short name, respectively.

Article 3. Differentiation of liability of the Kyrgyz Republic and guarantee funds

Guarantee funds are not liable for the obligations of the Kyrgyz Republic, and the Kyrgyz Republic is not liable for the obligations of guarantee funds, except when the parties voluntarily accept such obligations.

Chapter 2

Organizational and legal forms of guarantee funds. Activities of guarantee funds

Article 4. Creation of guarantee fund

1. Guarantee funds may be established by natural and legal persons subject to the requirements of this Law.

2. Guarantee funds may be established in the form of joint stock companies, limited liability companies, cooperatives, institutions and funds.

3. Guarantee funds form management bodies depending on the organizational and legal form, according to the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic and in accordance with the constituent documents.

4. Legal entities that do not meet the requirements of this Law shall not have the right to engage in guarantee activities.

Article 5. Associations of guarantee funds

1. In order to coordinate their activities, protect and represent common interests, implement joint guarantees and for other similar purposes, guarantee funds may form associations or unions.

2. Guarantee funds are prohibited from using associations or unions for the purpose of setting fees, contributions or for other purposes aimed at limiting competition, monopolizing the market and impairing the access of small and medium-sized enterprises to credit resources.

Article 6. Branches and representative offices of guarantee funds

1. The branch of the guarantee fund is its separate division, which is not a legal entity, located outside the location of the head guarantee fund, performing all and/or part of the operations on the basis of the regulation approved by the guarantee fund, and acting within the limits of the powers granted to it by the guarantee fund.

The branch has the same authorized capital as the guarantee fund, the balance sheet, as well as the name completely coinciding with the name of the guarantee fund, with the addition of the word “branch.”

2. The representative office of the guarantee fund is its separate division, which is not a legal person, which protects and represents the interests of the guarantee fund, performs transactions and other legal actions on its behalf, with the exception of issuing guarantees (guarantees).

3. The actions of branches and/or representative offices of guarantee funds are considered as the actions of guarantee funds, and their created guarantee fund is fully responsible for the actions of branches and/or representative offices.

Article 7. Independence of guarantee funds in the Kyrgyz Republic

1. Guarantee funds independently organize and carry out their activities within the competence granted to them by this Law and other normative legal acts of the Kyrgyz Republic.

2. State bodies and bodies of local self-government and their officials are prohibited from interfering in any form in the resolution of issues related to the activities of guarantee funds, except in cases established by the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

3. The amount of remuneration for services is independently established by the guarantee fund in accordance with the contract concluded with the client.

Chapter 3

Guarantee capital

Article 8. Guarantee capital

Guarantee capital of the guarantee fund consists of fully paid charter capital, retained profit, voluntary donations and contributions not prohibited by the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Article 9. Authorized capital of the guarantee fund

1. The minimum authorized capital of the guarantee fund shall not be less than 6 million soms, except for guarantee funds established and in force prior to the adoption of this Law.

During the whole period of activity, the amount of equity of the guarantee fund must be at least the minimum amount of authorized capital.

2. The share of each of the individuals and legal entities in the authorized capital of the guarantee fund is not limited.

3. (Lost in accordance with the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic of October 26, 2016 No. 172)

4. The formation of the authorized capital of the guarantee fund is carried out in cash. The authorized capital includes the authorized capital, which is not borrowed.

5. The funds invested by the participants in the authorized capital of the guarantee fund can be obtained by them only by selling their shares, shares or shares.

(As amended by the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic of October 26, 2016 No. 172)

Article 10. Sources of charter capital formation

1. The authorized capital of the guarantee fund may be formed at the expense of the national, local budgets, voluntary contributions and other extrabudgetary sources, in accordance with the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

2. The authorized capital is consolidated by the guarantee fund by placing it in bank deposits (deposits).

Chapter 4

Basic conditions and procedure of guarantees (sureties)

Article 11. Provision of guarantees (sureties)

1. Guarantees (sureties) are provided by the guarantee fund through the conclusion of a guarantee (surety) agreement between the guarantee fund, the financial and credit institution and the small and medium-sized enterprise subject on the terms and conditions defined by this Law and the regulations for the provision of guarantees (sureties), on the basis of the decision of the Evaluation Commission.

2. The composition of the Evaluation Commission shall be determined by the participants of the guarantee fund. The members of the Evaluation Commission are appointed by the supreme management body of the guarantee fund for a period of 2 years.

3. Selection of obligations of small and medium-sized enterprises provided by guarantee (surety) of the guarantee fund and requirements to these entities are determined by the relevant competent body of the guarantee fund in accordance with the procedure and conditions established by this Law and the charter of the guarantee fund.

4. The Bank accepts guarantees (sureties) from the guarantee fund according to the multiplier coefficient established by the agreement between the guarantee fund and the financial and credit institution.

Article 12. Main conditions of guarantees (sureties)

1. Guarantees (sureties) of the guarantee fund are provided for an unsecured part of the obligation of the business entity under the loan agreement.

2. The liability of the guarantee fund under the concluded guarantee (guarantee) agreements should not exceed 50 percent of the volume of the main obligation (principal amount of the loan) of the client to the financial institution.

3. The guarantee (surety) amount of the guarantee fund per client cannot exceed 10 percent of the total guarantee capital of the guarantee fund.

4. The guarantee (surety) is provided on a reimbursable basis and is determined by the guarantee (surety) agreement.

(As amended by the Law of the Kyrgyz Republic of October 26, 2016 No. 172)

Article 13. Liability of the guarantee fund

1. The liability of the guarantee fund in case of non-fulfillment or improper performance by the client of the guarantee (surety) obligation is solidarity in the amount specified in the guarantee (surety) agreement.

2. The guarantee fund does not ensure fulfillment of the client’s obligations to pay interest on the loan, penalty, fine, penalty, commission.

3. The obligation of the guarantee fund to fulfill the client’s obligations occurs when the client violates the loan repayment terms. At the same time, the financial and credit institution within 5 working days from the date of non-fulfillment by the client of obligations under the loan agreement in writing notifies the guarantee fund of violation of the terms of the loan agreement made by the client.

The obligation of the guarantee fund specified in the first paragraph of this part arises after providing a certified statement on the client’s loan account and the implementation by the financial and credit institution of all measures to collect debt in the manner provided for by agreements and legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

4. In case of confirmation of fulfillment of the conditions stipulated by the second paragraph of part 3 of this article, the guarantee fund shall pay off the debt on the terms of the guarantee (guarantee) agreement at the expense of the guarantee fund.

5. After repayment by the guarantee fund of the client’s debt under the loan agreement, all rights of the financial and credit institution under the loan agreement in the amount of fulfilled obligations are transferred to the guarantee fund. At the same time, within 3 days from the date of fulfillment by the guarantee fund of obligations under the guarantee (surety) agreement, the financial institution must transfer to the guarantee fund documents certifying the rights of claim to the debtor client.

6. The Guarantee Fund shall have the right to demand from the client, in recurrence, reimbursement of the amount paid to the financial institution in fulfillment of the obligation under the guarantee (guarantee) agreement, in accordance with the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

7. The funds received by the guarantee fund when meeting the recourse requirements to the debtor client remain at the disposal of the guarantee fund and are allocated for the development of the guarantee fund.

Chapter 5

Final provisions

Article 14. Accounting and reporting in guarantee funds

1. The Guarantee Fund shall ensure that documents used in accounting and reporting are recorded and stored.

2. The list of the main documents to be stored and the terms of their storage shall be established by the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

Article 15. Reorganization and/or liquidation of guarantee funds

1. The guarantee fund may be reorganized (merger, accession, separation, allocation) subject to the requirements established by the legislation of the Kyrgyz Republic.

2. The funds of the guarantee fund remaining after the satisfaction of all obligations are subject to distribution among the founders, shareholders in proportion to their shares, with the exception of guarantee funds created in the form of funds.

Article 16. Entry into force of this Law

1. This Law shall enter into force after 15 days from the date of official publication.

2. Guarantee funds established and in force prior to the adoption of this Law shall be obliged to increase the authorized capital to the amount provided for in Part 1 of Article 9 within 2 years from the date of adoption of this Law.

President

of the Kyrgyz Republic

A. Atambayev

Курс валют:
USD 68,50
EUR 82,24
KZT 0,200
RUB 1,178
(0312) 66-49-60, (0312) 62-53-79, 0555 92-69-46 office@gf.kg
  • Кыргызча
  • Русский
  • English
  • gerb

    ЗАКОН КЫРГЫЗСКОЙ РЕСПУБЛИКИ

    от 30 июля 2013 года № 167

    О гарантийных фондах в Кыргызской Республике
    (В редакции Закона КР от 26 октября 2016 года № 172)
    Настоящий Закон определяет правовые и экономические основы создания и деятельности гарантийных фондов в Кыргызской Республике.
    Глава 1
    Общие положения
    Статья 1. Основные понятия и термины, используемые в настоящем Законе
    Гарантийный фонд — юридическое лицо, создаваемое в организационно-правовых формах, предусмотренных настоящим Законом, с целью повышения доступности для субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства банковских кредитов, направляемых ими на развитие бизнеса, расширение производства, приобретение и модернизацию основных средств, внедрение новых технологий, инновационную деятельность и открытие новых предприятий, путем предоставления гарантий (поручительств).
    Финансово-кредитные учреждения — банки, микрофинансовые организации, которые на основании выданных им лицензий Национального банка Кыргызской Республики имеют право осуществлять банковские операции, заключившие или намеревающиеся заключить с гарантийным фондом соглашение о сотрудничестве и кредитующие субъекты малого и среднего предпринимательства.
    Гарантийный капитал — совокупность финансовых ресурсов, консолидированных гарантийным фондом, для обеспечения исполнения обязательств субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства перед кредиторами путем предоставления гарантий (поручительств).
    Обязательства субъекта малого и среднего предпринимательства — обязательства субъекта малого и среднего предпринимательства, возникшие по кредитным договорам и соответствующие требованиям настоящего Закона.
    Гарантия (поручительство) — письменное обязательство гарантийного фонда отвечать за исполнение обязательств субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства перед финансово-кредитным учреждением по кредитному договору, договору лизинга (далее — кредитный договор).
    Гарантийный случай — факт неисполнения субъектами малого и среднего предпринимательства обязательств по кредитному договору.
    Регламент предоставления гарантий (поручительств) — документ, утверждаемый уполномоченным органом гарантийного фонда и регламентирующий порядок и условия предоставления гарантий (поручительств).
    Субъекты малого и среднего предпринимательства — физические лица, занимающиеся предпринимательской деятельностью без образования юридического лица, коммерческие организации и предприятия, определенные в соответствии с законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    Клиент — субъект малого и среднего предпринимательства, заключивший кредитный, лизинговый договор с финансово-кредитным учреждением с долей гарантийного обеспечения (поручительства) гарантийного фонда.
    Коэффициент мультипликатора — коэффициент превышения объема гарантий (поручительств) гарантийного фонда, который готово принять финансово-кредитное учреждение, над средствами гарантийного фонда, размещенными в указанном учреждении.
    Гарантийная деятельность — деятельность гарантийных фондов, направленная на предоставление гарантий (поручительств) клиентам.
    Участники гарантийных фондов — учредители, акционеры, пайщики и члены гарантийных фондов.
    Регрессное требование — право гарантийного фонда на требование от клиента возмещения суммы, выплаченной финансово-кредитному учреждению во исполнение обязательства по договору гарантии (поручительство).
    Статья 2. Наименование гарантийного фонда
    Гарантийный фонд должен использовать только то наименование, которое приведено в уставе организации, и использовать в наименовании слова «Гарантийный фонд», а в своем кратком наименовании — соответственно аббревиатуру «ГФ».
    Статья 3. Разграничение ответственности Кыргызской Республики и гарантийных фондов
    Гарантийные фонды не отвечают по обязательствам Кыргызской Республики, равно как и Кыргызская Республика не отвечает по обязательствам гарантийных фондов, за исключением случаев, когда стороны добровольно принимают на себя такие обязательства.
    Глава 2
    Организационно-правовые формы гарантийных фондов. Деятельность гарантийных фондов
    Статья 4. Создание гарантийного фонда
    1. Гарантийные фонды могут быть созданы физическими и юридическими лицами при соблюдении требований настоящего Закона.
    2. Гарантийные фонды могут создаваться в форме акционерных обществ, обществ с ограниченной ответственностью, кооперативов, учреждений и фондов.
    3. Гарантийные фонды формируют органы управления в зависимости от организационно-правовой формы, согласно законодательству Кыргызской Республики и в соответствии с учредительными документами.
    4. Юридические лица, не отвечающие требованиям, предусмотренным настоящим Законом, не вправе заниматься гарантийной деятельностью.
    Статья 5. Объединения гарантийных фондов
    1. В целях координации своей деятельности, защиты и представления общих интересов, выполнения совместных гарантий и в других аналогичных целях гарантийные фонды могут создавать ассоциации или союзы.
    2. Гарантийным фондам запрещается использовать ассоциации либо союзы в целях установления размеров комиссионного вознаграждения, взносов или в других целях, направленных на ограничение конкуренции, монополизацию рынка и ухудшение доступа субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства к кредитным ресурсам.
    Статья 6. Филиалы и представительства гарантийных фондов
    1. Филиалом гарантийного фонда является его обособленное подразделение, не являющееся юридическим лицом, расположенное вне места нахождения головного гарантийного фонда, осуществляющее все и/или часть операций на основании положения, утвержденного гарантийным фондом, и действующее в пределах полномочий, предоставленных ему гарантийным фондом.
    Филиал имеет единые с гарантийным фондом уставный капитал, баланс, а также наименование, полностью совпадающее с наименованием гарантийного фонда, с добавлением слова «филиал».
    2. Представительством гарантийного фонда является его обособленное подразделение, не являющееся юридическим лицом, осуществляющее защиту и представительство интересов гарантийного фонда, совершающее от его имени сделки и иные юридические действия, за исключением выдачи гарантий (поручительств).
    3. Действия филиалов и/или представительств гарантийных фондов рассматриваются как действия гарантийных фондов, причем их создавший гарантийный фонд несет полную ответственность за действия филиалов и/или представительств.
    Статья 7. Независимость гарантийных фондов в Кыргызской Республике
    1. Гарантийные фонды самостоятельно организуют и осуществляют свою деятельность в пределах компетенции, предоставленной им настоящим Законом и иными нормативными правовыми актами Кыргызской Республики.
    2. Государственным органам и органам местного самоуправления и их должностным лицам запрещается вмешательство в любой форме в решение вопросов, связанных с деятельностью гарантийных фондов, за исключением случаев, установленных законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    3. Размер вознаграждения за услуги самостоятельно устанавливается гарантийным фондом в соответствии с договором, заключаемым с клиентом.
    Глава 3
    Гарантийный капитал
    Статья 8. Гарантийный капитал
    Гарантийный капитал гарантийного фонда состоит из полностью оплаченного уставного капитала, нераспределенной прибыли, добровольных безвозмездных пожертвований и взносов, не запрещенных законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    Статья 9. Уставный капитал гарантийного фонда
    1. Минимальный размер уставного капитала гарантийного фонда не может быть ниже 6 миллионов сомов, за исключением гарантийных фондов, созданных и действующих до принятия настоящего Закона.
    В течение всего срока деятельности размер собственного капитала гарантийного фонда должен быть не менее минимального размера уставного капитала.
    2. Доля участия каждого из физических и юридических лиц в уставном капитале гарантийного фонда не ограничена.
    3. (Утратила силу в соответствии с Законом КР от 26 октября 2016 года № 172)
    4. Формирование уставного капитала гарантийного фонда осуществляется в денежной форме. В состав уставного капитала входит уставный капитал, который не является заемным.
    5. Средства, вложенные участниками в уставный капитал гарантийного фонда, могут быть получены ими только путем продажи принадлежащих им акций, долей или паев.
    (В редакции Закона КР от 26 октября 2016 года № 172)
    Статья 10. Источники формирования уставного капитала
    1. Уставный капитал гарантийного фонда может формироваться за счет средств республиканского, местного бюджетов, добровольных взносов и других внебюджетных источников, в соответствии с законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    2. Уставный капитал консолидируется гарантийным фондом путем его размещения в банковских вкладах (депозитах).
    Глава 4
    Основные условия и порядок предоставления гарантий (поручительств)
    Статья 11. Предоставление гарантий (поручительств)
    1. Предоставление гарантий (поручительств) гарантийным фондом осуществляется путем заключения договора гарантии (поручительства) между гарантийным фондом, финансово-кредитным учреждением и субъектом малого и среднего предпринимательства на условиях, определенных настоящим Законом и регламентом предоставления гарантий (поручительств), на основании решения Оценочной комиссии.
    2. Состав Оценочной комиссии определяется участниками гарантийного фонда. Члены Оценочной комиссии назначаются высшим органом управления гарантийного фонда сроком на 2 года.
    3. Отбор обязательств субъектов малого и среднего предпринимательства, обеспечиваемых гарантией (поручительством) гарантийного фонда, и требования к данным субъектам определяются соответствующим компетентным органом гарантийного фонда в порядке и на условиях, установленных настоящим Законом и уставом гарантийного фонда.
    4. Банк принимает гарантии (поручительства) от гарантийного фонда по коэффициенту мультипликатора, установленному по соглашению между гарантийным фондом и финансово-кредитным учреждением.
    Статья 12. Основные условия предоставления гарантий (поручительств)
    1. Гарантии (поручительства) гарантийного фонда предоставляются на необеспеченную часть обязательства субъекта предпринимательской деятельности по кредитному договору.
    2. Объем ответственности гарантийного фонда по заключенным договорам предоставления гарантии (поручительства) не должен превышать 50 процентов от объема основного обязательства (основной суммы кредита) клиента перед финансово-кредитным учреждением.
    3. Сумма гарантии (поручительства) гарантийного фонда на одного клиента не может превышать 10 процентов от общей суммы гарантийного капитала гарантийного фонда.
    4. Предоставление гарантии (поручительства) осуществляется на возмездной основе и определяется договором гарантии (поручительства).
    (В редакции Закона КР от 26 октября 2016 года № 172)
    Статья 13. Ответственность гарантийного фонда
    1. Ответственность гарантийного фонда при неисполнении или ненадлежащем исполнении клиентом обеспеченного гарантией (поручительством) обязательства является солидарной в размере, указанном в договоре гарантии (поручительства).
    2. Гарантийный фонд не обеспечивает исполнения обязательств клиента по уплате процентов по кредиту, неустойки, штрафа, пени, комиссионных.
    3. Обязанность гарантийного фонда по исполнению обязательств клиента наступает при нарушении клиентом сроков возврата кредита. При этом финансово-кредитное учреждение в срок не позднее 5 рабочих дней со дня неисполнения клиентом обязательств по кредитному договору в письменном виде уведомляет гарантийный фонд о нарушении условий кредитного договора, допущенном клиентом.
    Обязанность гарантийного фонда, указанная в абзаце первом настоящей части, возникает после предоставления заверенной выписки по ссудному счету клиента и реализации финансово-кредитным учреждением всех мер по взысканию задолженности в порядке, предусмотренном договорами и законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    4. В случае подтверждения выполнения условий, предусмотренных абзацем вторым части 3 настоящей статьи, гарантийный фонд осуществляет погашение задолженности на условиях договора гарантии (поручительства) за счет средств гарантийного фонда.
    5. После погашения гарантийным фондом задолженности клиента по кредитному договору к гарантийному фонду переходят все права финансово-кредитного учреждения по кредитному договору в объеме исполненных обязательств. При этом финансово-кредитное учреждение в 3-дневный срок со дня исполнения гарантийным фондом обязательств по договору гарантии (поручительства) должно передать в гарантийный фонд документы, удостоверяющие права требования к клиенту-должнику.
    6. Гарантийный фонд вправе потребовать от клиента в порядке регресса возмещения суммы, выплаченной финансово-кредитному учреждению во исполнение обязательства по договору гарантии (поручительства), в соответствии с законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    7. Средства, полученные гарантийным фондом при удовлетворении регрессных требований к клиенту-должнику, остаются в распоряжении гарантийного фонда и направляются на развитие гарантийного фонда.
    Глава 5
    Заключительные положения
    Статья 14. Учет и отчетность в гарантийных фондах
    1. Гарантийный фонд обязан обеспечивать учет и хранение документов, используемых в бухгалтерском учете и при составлении отчетности.
    2. Перечень основных документов, подлежащих хранению, и сроки их хранения устанавливаются законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    Статья 15. Реорганизация и/или ликвидация гарантийных фондов
    1. Гарантийный фонд может быть реорганизован (слияние, присоединение, разделение, выделение) при соблюдении требований, установленных законодательством Кыргызской Республики.
    2. Средства гарантийного фонда, оставшиеся после удовлетворения всех обязательств, подлежат распределению среди учредителей, пайщиков пропорционально их долям, за исключением гарантийных фондов, созданных в виде фондов.
    Статья 16. Вступление в силу настоящего Закона
    1. Настоящий Закон вступает в силу по истечении 15 дней со дня официального опубликования.
    2. Гарантийные фонды, созданные и действующие до принятия настоящего Закона, обязаны увеличить уставный капитал до размеров, предусмотренных частью 1 статьи 9, в течение 2 лет со дня принятия настоящего Закона.
    Президент
    Кыргызской Республики
    А.Атамбаев